Message from the Board – ISPP – International School of Phnom Penh

For August 2021
Dear ISPP Community,
I hope you have all had a good break and stayed safe and healthy during the holiday period.
I am writing to tell you about the composition of the Board and its Committee for 2021-2022. We were sorry to lose long-serving members John Collins and Jennifer Morellato but wish them and their families successful transitions in their moves to new countries.
The Board members going into the new year are:Jenny Pearson – ChairJennifer Aguilar – Vice-ChairStephen Higgins – TreasurerClarisse Kehler Siebert – SecretaryJohn HustedtSomarith KengNarendra Kumar
Gareth Jones – Director, Edwin van Olst – Faculty Representative, and Song Heng Mot – Staff Representative also serve as ex-officio members.
The Standing Committees are:

Executive Committee that supports the Director and Administration team between Board meetings, this is made up of the Officers of the Board
Finance, Facilities and Resources – Chair: Stephen Higgins
Governance Committee – Chair: Narendra Kumar
Policy Committee – Chair: John Hustedt

We always welcome parent participation in the Committees as this is where much of the work of the Board gets done. At the start of the new year, we will provide more information about the Committees and what membership entails, and I hope that you will be interested to get involved.
With best regards
Jenny PearsonChair ISPP Board of Trustees

Source link

Leave a Comment